Pakistan Parliament Ousts Prime Minister Khan

Pakistan’s decrease home of parliament, the National Assembly, voted Prime Minister Imran Khan out of energy Saturday, almost 4 years after he had taken workplace.

The voting on the opposition-launched, no-confidence decision started after midnight native time, minutes after Speaker Asad Qaiser from Khan’s ruling get together unexpectedly introduced his resignation.

Qaiser invited a senior opposition lawmaker, Ayaz Sadiq, to chair the particular session of the 342-member home, saying he couldn’t participate in a “foreign conspiracy” to oust the prime minister.

Sadiq later introduced that 174 lawmakers voted in favor of the no-confidence movement.

“Consequently, the resolution for vote of no-confidence against Mr. Imran Khan, the prime minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, has a been passed by a majority of the total membership of the National Assembly,” the speaker mentioned.

Almost all legislators of Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) get together had left earlier than or throughout the voting course of.

The legislative home will now elect a brand new prime minister and authorities. Shehbaz Sharif, the chief of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) get together has already been nominated by the united opposition as their candidate for prime minister.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.